2018/19 Executive Board of Directors

MSPE is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board meets six times per year to conduct the business of the organization.

President - Scott Conners, P.E
Vice President - Thomas Wheat, P.E
Secretary -Katherine C. Hennicken, P.E
Treasurer - Kurt K. LaFrance, P.E
Past President - Robert Wheeler, P.E
NSPE Delegate - N. Robert Uddin, P.E
Northern Region VP -Bob Neleson, P.E
Mid-Michigan Region VP - Stephen Zayko, P.E
Eastern Region VP - Pamela Lemme, P.E
Western Region VP - Kevin Kieft, P.E.
At-Large VP - Don Nedervelt, P.E.


Recent Board Action and Information

National Society of Professional Engineers
Agreement of May 25, 2018

Adopted May, 2018

Operating Procedures
Adopted March, 2017

Recently, the Board of Directors took a survey of the membership. The results are available in a pdf document that can be downloaded here.
MSPE Survey Data_All_170419

MSPE Committees provide a unique opportunity to work with other members to address important issues and shape the future of the organization.

Our committees include:

  • Education
  • Scholarships
  • Legislative & Government Affairs
  • Awards
  • Membership